Keeping (Ir)regular

Haven’t blogged in a couple of days… is this physiologically healthy?

A friend who follows my blog says she found my posting absence unusual. Ever curious, I decided to find out what constitutes normal bowel movement behaviour. I know I said I wouldn’t talk about poop but I feel we can make an exception here given that it’s people’s health at stake here.

Interestingly, I barely type in a few words before the second search engine suggestion to appear is ‘how often should you poop’ (clearly, people aren’t open enough about their poops in the home). One website suggests that pooping four times a day or once a week is fine – so long as you’re feeling okay. I’d love to roll with this but somehow the thought of a poop rumbling around in my belly for 7 days just isn’t cool regardless of if I’m feeling okay. An unofficial Dr. Oz (that guy who was on Oprah) fan page suggests that the kids are ready for the pool 20 hours after eating. Bit of a discrepancy in statistics here but I reckon I’m okay and quite frankly, I’ve lost interest now.

Mohawk update: the hairdo seems to be relatively well received, particularly by those who get to touch it. Hilariously, student union elections are on and those infuriatingly annoying campaigners who would usually hassle me are yet to approach me after catching a glimpse of my hair (this is made even more hilarious by the fact that I am not a rough and/or tough lad).

Leave a comment